resolution

So before we move forward, it’s good to look back. One of the reasons I blog is to remember the good things that occurred over the past year and the things that made me smile. I started the year off with optimism and decided that my word for 2014 was adventure and indeed it was. Although more so, it was a year of personal growth and I know I’ve left this year a stronger person.

Life comes with its ups and downs and the beginning of this year was a struggle. I have to say my blogging did suffer and I became more of a sharer than a blogger. Work took up a lot of my focus and I struggled to regain my balance. I discovered meditation and tried to focus more on the positive side to life. My love for yoga also helped. I also completed the Bodyslims programme, a ten-week slimming programme and am proud to say I am now a healthier, slimmer, happier me heading into 2015.

My love for music reigns on in 2014. This year I have enjoyed Paolo Nutini, Hozier, James Vincent McMorrow, Ed Sheeran, Spoon and of course an old favourite Tom Baxter made a welcome return. Iron Sky still remains my favourite song of the year.

As for adventures, I had a good few along the way. I accompanied my sister and her stunning cats to the Annual Cat Show in Castletroy in Limerick. I went to Nerja in Spain in April and enjoyed it so much I returned in October. If you are ever there, go to Restaurant 34 in Hotel Carabeo, it is amazing. I had a good weekend in Strandhill in Sligo with my bookclub, a fun bunch of girls. I enjoyed visiting my brother in Vienna in August. We checked out his pop up restaurant, Big Smoke in Texas and headed to St. Poulten for Frequency with my nieces for their first music festival.

Some of the other fun stuff during the year included:
Trying the latest fitness craze
Attending the Foodie Movie Club
Going on a Game of Thrones Day Tour
Checking out TEDx Dublin
Sprucing up my apartment to appear on IKEA House Call

All in all looking back, 2014 has been more good times than bad and I am looking forward to 2015. I have decided for me 2015 is to be the year of Love and Yoga.

yogasun

And here’s some good advice:
Do what you love – ask the universe for it

The Art of Self Love
http://www.image.ie/Beauty/Health-Fitness/New-Years-Resolution-1/

fierce

