Helen Brown, the Local Homes Editor from IKEA FAMILY magazine, contacted me through my blog and invited me to take part in their House Call.

ma1403_d_ie_summer3_02new
As part of this project, they invite people with inspiring homes and some items from IKEA to share pictures of their home in the online magazine.

I was already thinking of doing some home improvements and what better incentive than a trip to IKEA and a deadline! I headed off to IKEA on a Sunday afternoon and stocked up on some essentials then came the fun part of dressing my home, clearing away the clutter and taking some photographs.

The result appeared in the August Edition of IKEA FAMILY magazine:
Living in Dublin – August 2014
http://www.ikeafamilylivemagazine.com/ie/en/article/38773

If you shop at IKEA and would like to take part in the House Call feature, contact Helen Brown on localhomes@ikeafamilylive.com for further details.

