twentyfourteen
Every year feels a little like groundhog day as I tend to make the same resolutions and then end up breaking them! Weirdly I have a thing about odd years and feel a lot more comfortable when it’s an even year [don’t ask, I can’t even explain my little oddities] so I’m looking forward to 2014! Instead of resolutions this year, I like the idea of doing things differently.

I love Susannah Conway’s idea of choosing a word to embrace and inspire you throughout the year. Mine is adventure.

adventurequote

Or what about Laura McDonnell’s idea from the Dublin Diary of choosing 14 things to get excited about for 2014. I love the idea of pleasant resolutions that you want to try. I just might make my own list.

Above all, learn to love yourself more and everything else will follow.
1003575_10152192429754750_1174810518_n

