800px-Lavender_field_large
“here’s your sweet lavender sixteen sprigs a penny that you’ll find my ladies will smell as sweet as any” – Lavender Sellers’s Cry, London England CA 1900

You gotta love the four-day working weeks that bank holidays bring….Friday arrives much quicker. Even better it’s the start of my week’s holidays. I’m looking forward to my mini-staycation and some extended time off work. I came across this beautiful annual lavender harvest party held in July in Kilmacanogue, Co. Wicklow. Shame it’s too late and I missed it – will have to wait till 2014. They grow lavender and other aromatic plants which we use as ingredients in many of their perfumes and toiletries. They call it their field of dreams. Nothing nicer than the smell of lavender. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend full of lavender fields.

Happy Flyday!

