Ah it’s Friday again and all is right with the world! This has been a mental week workwise so am looking forward to the weekend. The plan is to go visit the birdies, spend time with the sis, wine and catch up with the girls, catch a movie and maybe check out Oktoberfest. We can learn a lot from our feathered friends. Wishing you all a high flying weekend.

Happy Flyday!

“A bird doesn’t sing because it has an answer, it sings because it has a song.” [Lou Holtz]

“Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.” [George Eliot]

“I’d rather learn from one bird how to sing than to teach ten thousand stars how not to dance.” [e. e. cummings]

“A leaf fluttered in through the window this morning, as if supported by the rays of the sun, a bird settled on the fire escape, joy in the task of coffee, joy accompanied me as I walked.” [Anais Nin]

“The early bird gets the worm.The early worm… gets eaten.” [Norman Ralph Augustine]

“Poetry is like a bird, it ignores all frontiers.” [Yevgeny Yevtushenko]

“I’m youth, I’m joy, I’m a little bird that has broken out of the egg.” [James M. Barrie]

