Well guess what I went to see last night, yep you got it Steel Magnolias – will post a review later but in the meantime enjoy some quotes. The play is packed with snappy one-liners. Welcome to the weekend. Wishing you all thirty minutes of wonderful.

Happy Flyday!

“There is no such thing as natural beauty” [Truvy]

“I’m not crazy, M’Lynn, I’ve just been in a very bad mood for 40 years!” [Ousier]

“Well, you know what they say: if you don’t have anything nice to say about anybody, come sit by me!” [Clairee]

“Time marches on and sooner or later you realize it is marchin’ across your face.” [Truvy]

“Pink is my signature color.” [Shelby]

“They were both high. They’d been smokin’ everything but their shoes.” [Clairee]

“The only reason people are nice to me is because I have more money than God.” [Ousier]

“There’s so much static electricity in this room, I pick up everything but boys and money.” [Truvy]

