Take a look at this fab video by Andrew Clancy which gives a flavour of New York throughout the seasons in some classic New York moments.

What Andrew had to say about the mini movie: “Living in New York I’d grab my Canon 7D, or S95, and shoot footage of what was going on around me. It seemed like a never ending project and you could stay filming life in New York for a long time. But eventually I put my camera down and started to edit. Here’s the end result, it’s a bit rough and ready but that’s life in the Big Apple I guess.” I think he captured it perfectly.

Turn up the volume or put your earphones in for the beautiful song ‘We Don’t Eat’ by Irishman James Vincent McMorrow.

It made me want to do two things:

1) Go back to New York immediately. If you haven’t been, I’d throughly recommend a visit and if you have been, well all the more reason to go back.

2) Listen to James Vincent McMorrow’s album again pronto. If you don’t have the album ‘Early in the Morning’, get thee to a music shop quick smart. It is one of the most beautiful albums ever.

