What a week for Ireland – our first gold medal for Katie Taylor and a bronze for Cian O’Connor and the potential for even more tonight. Gives us all something to smile about! I’m on holidays for a week so I’m grinning. The 50th anniversary of Marilyn Monroe was on 5th August – hard to believe it’s been 50 years but she lives on in the movies. She was a beautiful yet insecure lady. She was only 36 when she died of a drug overdose. She will never be forgotten. Wishing you all a beautiful weekend – remember to always keep smiling.

Happy Flyday!

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”

“I am good, but not an angel. I do sin, but I am not the devil. I am just a small girl in a big world trying to find someone to love.”

“If you can make a girl laugh, you can make her do anything.”

“Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.”

“Beneath the makeup and behind the smile I am just a girl who wishes for the world.”

“We are all of us stars, and we deserve to twinkle.”

