Time to smile…it’s friday and I’m on a day off. I plan to spend it with my sister. For her birthday we are hitting the shops…a bit of retail therapy never fails to cheer a girl up. So I wish you a weekend filled with whatever kind of therapy that cheers your soul. Oh yeah and happy birthday sister – you’re my bestie and I love our sister days.

Happy Flyday!

“I always say shopping is cheaper than a psychiatrist.” [Tammy Faye Bakker]

“If I don’t stop shopping, I’ll end up a bag lady; a Fendi bag lady, but a bag lady…..” [Carrie from Sex and the City]

“I don’t shop because I need something, I just shop for shopping’s sake.” [Cat Deeley]

And from Confessions of a Shopaholic, Rebecca Bloomwood

“You know that thing when you see someone cute and he smiles and your heart kind of goes like warm butter sliding down hot toast? Well that’s what it’s like when I see a store. Only it’s better.”

“When I shop the world gets better, the world is better; and then it’s not anymore and I have to do it again.”

“A man will never love you or treat you as well as a shopping mall/ store. If a man doesn’t fit, you can’t exchange him seven days later for a gorgeous cashmere sweater. And a store always smells good. A store can awaken a lust for things you never even knew you needed. And when your fingers first grasp those shiny, new bags… oh yes… oh yes.”

“When I looked into shop windows, I saw another world. A dreamy world full of perfect things.”

