Can’t wait to see this movie – directed by Baz Luhrmann and definitely has his hallmark on it with echoes of Moulin Rouge. I can’t believe we have to wait till Christmas! This week was a tough one – my nana passed away at the grand old age of 90. She enjoyed every moment of her life. I know she would have loved to have been at one of Gatsby’s extravagant parties. She was always the life and soul of every party and it’s how I will remember her. So this weekend the Euros start and it will all be about football, football, football for the foreseeable future. Come on Ireland do us proud.

Happy Flyday!

“And so with the sunshine and the great bursts of leaves growing on the trees, just as things grow in fast movies, I had that familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer.”

“In two weeks it’ll be the longest day in the year… Do you always watch for the longest day of the year and then miss it? I always watch for the longest day in the year and then miss it.”

“I hope she’ll be a fool–that’s the best thing a girl can be in this world, a beautiful little fool… You see, I think everything’s terrible anyhow… And I know. I’ve been everywhere and seen everything and done everything.”

“I’ve been drunk for about a week now, and I thought it might sober me up to sit in a library.”

“Can’t repeat the past?… Why of course you can!”

“So we drove on toward death through the cooling twilight.”

