Hello Friday my old friend! So this weekend we say goodbye to another month….boy aren’t the months just flying in? This week has been another hectic one full of ups and only a few downs. Hasn’t our mini heatwave been a most welcome addition and with the sun shining Dublin looks more beautiful and people are happier. We even had an ice-cream run in work! It has also made me walk home a few evenings to make the most of the sunshine. So this weekend, it’s all about the pranks….watch out for April Fool’s. Here’s wishing you all a weekend of merriment and sunshine. And whatever happens keep smiling!

Happy Flyday!

“Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me.” [Chinese Proverb]

“Forgive, O Lord, my little jokes on Thee, And I’ll forgive Thy great big one on me.” [Robert Frost, “Cluster of Faith,” 1962]

“Let us be thankful for the fools. But for them the rest of us could not succeed.” [Mark Twain]

“If every fool wore a crown, we should all be kings.” [Welsh Proverb]

“I hope life isn’t a big joke, because I don’t get it.” [Jack Handey]

“You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.” [Abraham Lincoln]

“The first of April, some do say
Is set apart for All Fool’s Day;
But why the people call it so
Nor I, nor they themselves, do know,
But on this day are people sent
On purpose for pure merriment.”
[–Poor Robin’s Almanac (1790)–]

