So guess where I’m off to this weekend….yep Dirty Dancing the musical. One of my favourite movies from the 80s….they don’t make movies like they used to. Loved how they recreated that classic move in Stupid, Crazy, Love. So here’s hoping you dance your way through the weekend and remember nobody puts baby in a corner!

Happy Flyday!

“That was the summer of 1963 – when everybody called me Baby, and it didn’t occur to me to mind. That was before President Kennedy was shot, before the Beatles came, when I couldn’t wait to join the Peace Corps, and I thought I’d never find a guy as great as my dad. That was the summer we went to Kellerman’s.”

“Look, spaghetti arms. This is my dance space. This is your dance space. I don’t go into yours, you don’t go into mine. You gotta hold the frame.”

“Oh, come on, ladies. God wouldn’t have given you maracas if He didn’t want you to shake ’em.”

“I carried a watermelon.”

“It’s not on the one, it’s not the mambo. It’s a feeling; a heartbeat.”

