Currently I reside at Downton Abbey – Carson fetch me some tea! Ah a girl can dream….discovered this series over Christmas and have been addicted ever since. Even the music makes me giddy. And of course my favourite character is Maggie Smith….her one-liners and her facial expressions are excellent. And Maggie, for us lowly working folk weekends rule!

Happy Flyday!

“I couldn’t have electricity in the house, I wouldn’t sleep a wink. All those vapors floating about.”

“Last night! He looked so well. Of course it would happen to a foreigner. No Englishman would dream of dying in someone else’s house.”

“I’m a woman, Mary. I can be as contrary as I choose.”

“But if there are relapses. What then? Amputation in the dining room? Rescuscitation in the pantry?”

“The world was in a dream before the war, but now its woken up and said goodbye to it. And so must we.”

“You’ll find there’s never a dull moment in this house.”

“I forbid it. To have strange men prodding and prying around the house. To say nothing of pocketing the spoons. It’s out of the question.”

“Sometimes, it feels as if all the men I have ever danced with are dead. I just feel so useless, wasting my life while they sacrifice theirs.”

“Oh that’s a relief. I hate Greek drama. When everything happens off stage.”

