If you’ve been watching the new series of Rachel Allen’s dinner parties, you will have seen the dinner recipe that I decided to try over the weekend. I love trying out new recipes and these cookery programmes provide plenty of ideas. In this series, Rachel’s on a mission to show us how to throw the perfect dinner party. Each week, a dinner party host joins Rachel in her studio kitchen for an exclusive dinner party acting as Rachel’s sous chef helping her prepare a mouth watering three course meal. They also enlist the help of an interior designer to add stylish finishing touches to dazzle the dinner party guests.

Confit Chicken with Creamy Lentils and Rosemary Potatoes
Recipe via RTE One for Confit Chicken
I used chicken breast on the bone instead of chicken legs and thighs which were very tasty and had lots of tender meat. They also took a lot less cooking time – about four hours instead of the suggested seven.

Recipe via UKTV for Creamy Lentils
I have never cooked with lentils before but this recipe provided lots of flavour and provided the perfect accompaniment to the chicken dish.

Recipe via UKTV for Rosemary Potatoes
These sauteed potatoes are a lovely side dish to any meal packed full of rosemary flavour.

Chocolate Lava Cakes

Recipe via Rachel Allen Daily Mail
I have always wanted to try my hand at chocolate fondants and I found this recipe which are really chocolate fondants with a sponge outside and molten chocolate gooey centre. I was very excited when I cut into the middle and low and behold I found the gooey centre – perfection!

