You know those gems of wisdom that only our mothers can pass down, well I thought I would share my mama’s with you. So mama loves dispensing with advice and her particular favourite topic lately is on how to attract a man. She was delighted to come across an expert on the Afternoon Show last week discussing this very topic. I asked her if Dad realised she was watching shows on how to pick up men but she reassured me that it was for me she watched – how thoughtful of her. The big tip that she passed onto me was wear red. Just in case that’s not enough information and you have an adverse reaction to colour, here’s another few tips direct from Relationship Consultant, David Kavanagh that will apparently win a guy in 1 day! Actually just realised I am wearing a red cardigan over my usual uniform of black so perhaps my subconscious was listening even if I wasn’t!

