I think charity is still important in this day and age. It’s not just about giving money but being kind to our fellow men and women, of course I’m sure the money also helps. I remember collecting for Trocaire (an Irish catholic charity that sends money to poor children overseas) during Lent in school. By the end of the forty days, the money box was bursting at the seams. It’s always stuck with me to give what I can and especially when tragedies strike like Hurricane Katrina in New Orleans, the flooding this year in Ireland and the earthquake in Haiti. Happy Friday and enjoy the weekend – may it be filled with good acts!

“Charity is a virtue of the heart, and not of the hands.” [Joseph Addison]

“He who wished to secure the good of others, has already secured his own.” [Confucius]

“Every good act is charity. A man’s true wealth hereafter is the good that he does in this world to his fellows.” [Moliere]

“In Faith and Hope the world will disagree, But all mankind’s concern is charity.” [Alexander Pope]

“All things are perceived in the light of charity, and hence under the aspect of beauty: for beauty is simply Reality seen with the eyes of love.” [Evelyn Underhill]

“No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.” [Aesop]

“I am only one; but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; I will not refuse to do the something I can do.” [Helen Keller]

