It’s good to spend time on your own. I find sometimes when you’re on your own it’s hard to always find a willing partner in crime for nights out. You can end up feeling rejected but alas there is always the option of being brave and going it alone. Now have to say am usually a big wuss when it comes to this and really have to make myself. I have only been to the cinema once on my own but having got tickets to a free preview last Thursday and gone through the numerous rejections I decided what better time to have my second trip on my own to the cinema – how hard could it be and I got to go to the Lighthouse in Smithfield for the first time. Couldn’t think of a nicer way to kickstart the long weekend. So would thoroughly recommend having a date with yourself!

For some ideas, check out The Secret to Self Loving. I especially like the forgiveness & gratitude date!

